2016 Senior Elite National Madison Championships

On SATURDAY 17TH DECEMBER Full Gas Cycling hosted the 2016 British Cycling National Madison Championships (for men and women) at London's iconic Lee Valley VeloPark - home to the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic track cycling events, London Six Day, World Hour Record and the 2016 World Track Cycling Championships.


The event saw some of the best riders in the country participate in the first, full-length Madison Championships held under the new UCI race regulations and boasted one of the best sized fields in recent years.


A race report and various photographs are attached below.


We will return to Lee Valley for the 2017 Championships on Saturday December 16th.


Alice Barnes

Eleanor Dickinson

Rhona Callander

Jenny Holl

Charlotte Cole-Hossain

Christine Robson

Meg Barker

Rebecca Raybould

Gwenno Hughes

Jane Hellewell

Rachel Jary

Emily Tillett

Emily Nelson

Manon lloyd

Laura Kenny OBE

Elinor Barker

Sandra Mackay

Nicola Soden

Jessica Roberts

Amy Roberts

Tom Chandler

Zach May

Ross Clark

Angus Gillies

Iain Cook

Philip Glowinski

Conor Davies

Theo Hartley

Adam Duggleby

Alistair Rutherford

Jack Escritt

Tristan Robbins

Matthew Fostun

Andrew Magnier

George Gori

Elliot Davis

Ethan Hayter

Joe Holt

Oliver Huszar

Nicholas Cooper

Georg Mew Jensen

Jacob Vaughan

Jonathan Mould

Samuel Harrison

William Perrett

Tom Ward

Jake Stewart

Fred Wright

Matthew Walls

Matt Bostock

Ian Fraser

Ben Norris

Print Print | Sitemap
© Full Gas Cycling